Slates decided for Municipal, School elections

The filing deadlines have passed for candidates in the April Municipal/School Board elections.

Iron County Clerk Stephanie Lebron has provided the following list of candidates.

Among the candidates who are incumbents and have no one file against them (and therefore do not have to stand for election) include:


Lesterville R-IV School Board: two positions

Kelly Barton

Mark Winn


South Iron R-1 School Board: two positions

Jeff Ruble

Dana Pratt


Iron County

Ambulance Board

District 3: Charles F Lashley


Iron County Hospital

District Board

District  6: Norma Owens


Salem Memorial

Hospital District

District 2: Michael Swyers

District 6: A. J. Seay


Iron County

911 Communications

Western District - (Unexpired Term Ending April, 2022): Brantley Hickman


Pilot Knob Rural Water Supply District #1

Sub-District 3: Clyde Turner


Iron County Health Department Board: three positions

Donna M. Hill

Andrea M. Yates

Felina Wakefield


Those candidates standing for election or re-election include:


Arcadia Valley R2 School District filings for two positions

Byron Inman - incumbent

Mike Hartwig

Denise Bates - incumbent


Valley R-6 filings for two positions

Patricia (Pat) Masson - incumbent

Clarissa (Tess) Weeks

Brent McClain


Iron County C-4

filings for two positions

Shawn Pratt - incumbent

Teddy Pryor

Tim W. Brooks

Mark Barton

Dustin Decker

Cleatis Karl Payne

Belleview R-3

filings for two positions

Frank Kent Lashley

Beth Rae Havelka

Willliam “Billy” Donald Barton

No filings for one-year un-expired term


City Of Annapolis


Sandy Warncke

Christina L. Pinkley


Alderman Ward 1:

Linda Shockley-Watson - incumbent

Tom Seematter


Alderman Ward 2: Jennifer McFadden - incumbent

Ashley Cherry


Alderman Ward 2,

1-year unexpired term:

Linda Daggett


City Of Arcadia

Alderman Ward 1: Judith A. Yates - incumbent


Alderman Ward 2:  Tony Richards - incumbent


City of Ironton


Robert W. Lourwood - incumbent


Alderman Ward 1 (South)

Gary L. Gardner - incumbent

Zach Tedford


Alderman Ward 2 (North)

James L. Layton - incumbent


City of Pilot Knob


Shelby Chan - incumbent


Alderman Ward 1

Steve Stirts - incumbent


Alderman Ward 2

Robert Schroer - incumbent



City of Viburnum


Johnny Setzer - incumbent


Alderman Ward 1

Clay LaRue - incumbent


Alderman Ward 2

Maggie (Abney) Ronne - incumbent

Toreen L. LaRue

Raymond Allen Smith


No filings for one year un-expired term

Alderman Ward II



filings for two Positions

Linda Bollinger


No filings for Iron County Ambulance Board

Sub-District 6